Skip To Main Content
Special Services Header

WELCOME
Welcome to GHS Special Services. Our department offers students a variety of educational services while addressing their unique social, emotional, physical and career needs.  

Through collaboration with families, general education teachers, community partnerships and administration, we strive to offer a comprehensive classroom experience that allows our students to be successful and realize his or her highest potential. The Special Services department has 8 full-time teachers and 8 paraprofessionals. Our staff also includes a school psychologist, speech pathologist and job coach. Special Services is located in the B-100 pod.

SPECIAL SERVICES FACULTY

Chris Cusker

CHRIS CUSKER
*Department Chair
cuskerc@sd5.k12.mt.us  
406-758-8600, ext 8637

Burkhalter

HEIDI BURKHALTER
burkhalterh@sd5.k12.mt.us
406-758-8600, ext 8648

Chad Cincis

CHAD CINCIS
cincisc@sd5.k12.mt.us 
406-758-8600, ext 8381

Tom Conover

TOM CONOVER
conovert@sd5.k12.mt.us 
406-758-8600, ext 8382

2023-2024GHSGrittoGreatLogo-BlueCircle

BRITTNEY CROW
crowb@sd5.k12.mt.us 
406-758-8600, ext 8643

Charlie Johnston

CHARLIE JOHNSTON
johnstonch@sd5.k12.mt.us 
406-758-8600, ext 8650

Jodie McGough

JODIE MCGOUGH
mcgoughj@sd5.k12.mt.us 
406-758-8600, ext 8645

Stephanie Powell

STEPHANIE POWELL
powells@sd5.k12.mt.us 
406-758-8600, ext 8349

Jenny Griswold

JENNY GRISWOLD
Job Coach
griswoldj@sd5.k12.mt.us 
406-758-8600, ext 8361

Jana Thompson

JANA THOMPSON
Speech Pathologist
thompsonj@sd5.k12.mt.us
406-758-8600, ext 8372

2023-2024GHSGrittoGreatLogo-BlueCircle

MICHALA DOWNEY
SCHOOL PSYCHOLOGIST
micahla.beyer@sd5.k12.mt.us
406-758-8600, ext 8371